I’ll Walk Beside You


SKU: RF_K5INXZ707 Category:


This 1943 butchers production tells the story of love during the second world war. John, (Richard Bird) meets Ann (Lesley Brook) at a music shop where she works. Love blossoms briefly before John is called away to serve on his naval ship. John suffers severe memory loss when his ship is sunk and Ann believing John is dead throws herself into nursing – will they ever meet again?

The London Symphony Orchestra

Directed By: Maclean Rogers

Starring: Richard Bird, Lesley Brook, Percy Marmont, Leslie Bradley, Sylvia Marriott, Hugh Miller, Beatrice Varley, Irene Handl, George Merritt, Hilda Bayley, John McHugh, St. David`s Singers

Year of Production: 1943

Additional information

Weight 0.101 kg
Dimensions 13.5 × 19.5 × 1.5 cm