The Queen On Tour 2-DVD Set AND The Queen Hardback Book


Out of stock

SKU: RF_8DT6D541344-1-2-1-1-3-1-5-2-2 Category:


The Queen On Tour 2-DVD Set
AND The Queen Hardback Book



Years: 1953 – 1971. Black & White, Colour. Running time: 234 min approx. 

As Whitehall’s publicity agency, the COI – with unprecedented access to the royals – was chosen to produce official records of royal tours and state visits. It also commissioned and supervised a variety of retrospectives on the Queen and her family.

Disc One: Royal Destiny (1953) Southward with Prince Philip (1957) Princess Margaret in Mauritius and East Africa (1957) Life of a Queen (1960) The Queen’s State Visit to Iran (1961) Royal Children (1961) Queen Elizabeth II in Pakistan (1961)
Disc Two: Sierra Leone Greets the Queen (1961) Britain Welcomes the President of India (1963) The Royal Tour of the Caribbean (1966) Britain Welcomes the President of Pakistan (1966) A state Visit to Turkey by Queen Elizabeth II (1971) Britain Welcomes the Emperor and Empress of Japan (1971)
 Extras: Fully illustrated booklet with notes and essays.

THE QUEEN 70 Chapters in the Life of Elizabeth II

by Ian Lloyd

Hardback book. 319 pages. 29 Black & White illustrations.

Published on the Queen’s 96th birthday, just before the Platinum Jubilee in June 2022, this book features 70 chapters on the Queen’s life, using previously unpublished interviews with relatives, friends and courtiers. Royal biographer Ian Lloyd explores the Queen’s relationship with seven generations of the royal family, from the children of Queen Victoria to her own great-grandchildren. We see her encounters with celebrities and her adept handling of world leaders. Lloyd examines how the Queen has stayed true to the promise she made to the nation aged 21, ‘my whole life, whether it be long or short, shall be devoted to your service’.

£25.00 with free UK postage.

Additional information

Weight .505 kg
Dimensions 29.7 × 21.0 × 3.0 cm