The Adventures  of Sir Lancelot: The Complete Series 4-DVD Set


Out of stock

SKU: RF_59BRTP22134 Category:


The Adventures  of Sir Lancelot:
The Complete Series
4-DVD Set


Year: 1956-1957; Black and White. 

Running time: 750 mins approx.

Cast: William Russell, Ronald Leigh-Hunt, Bruce Seton, Jane Hylton, Cyril Smith, Robert Scroggins, David Morrell.

Famed character actor (and one of Doctor Who’s first companions) William Russell stars in the popular series The Adventures of Sir Lancelot. The classic stories of King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table are brought to life through the adventures of Sir Lancelot – bravest of all the Knights!

Presented here is the entire series of 30 action-packed episodes, some of them available for the first time in colour.

The Knight with the Red Plume • The Ferocious Fathers • The Queen’s Knight • The Outcast • Winged Victory • Sir Bliant • The Pirates • The Magic Sword• Lancelot’s Banishment • Roman Wall • Caledon • Theft of Excalibur • The Black Castle • Shepherd’s War • The Magic Book • The Ruby of Radnor • The Lesser Breed • Witches’ Brew • Sir Crustabread • Maid of Somerset • Knight Errant • Double Identity • The Lady Lilith • The Bridge • The Ugly Duckling • Knights’ Choice • The Missing Princess • The Mortaise Fair • The Thieves • The Prince of Limerick.

Coming soon to Talking Pictures TV!

Weekly from: Thurs 18th June 9am 

NEW SERIES: Sir Lancelot

A lavish costume series following the gallant exploits of Queen Guinevere’s champion, Sir Lancelot, in the days of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table at Camelot.  

Additional information

Weight .101 kg
Dimensions 49.0 × 39.0 × 1.0 cm