SHERLOCK HOLMES 7 Disc DVD Box Set Collection


Out of stock

SKU: RF_11U3Z823839 Category:



The Definitive 7 Disc DVD Box Set Collection

£25 with FREE UK postage

14 films based on Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s Sherlock Holmes stories, released between 1939 and 1946, all starring Basil Rathbone and Nigel Bruce. This is the only DVD box set available where all the films have not only been remastered but, more importantly, restored – and the results are very good.

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles (1939)
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1939)
Sherlock Holmes and the Voice of Terror (1942)
Sherlock Holmes and the Secret Weapon (1942)
Sherlock Holmes in Washington (1943)
Sherlock Holmes Faces Death (1943)
Sherlock Holmes and the Spider Woman (1944)
Sherlock Holmes and the Pearl of Death (1944)
Sherlock Holmes and the Scarlet Claw (1944)
Sherlock Holmes and the House of Fear (1945)
Sherlock Holmes in the Pursuit to Algiers (1945)
Sherlock Holmes in the Woman in Green (1945)
Sherlock Holmes in the Terror by Night (1946)
Sherlock Holmes in Dressed to Kill (1946).

Directors include: Sidney Lanfield, Alfred L. Werker, John Rawlins, Roy William Neill.

Casts include: Richard Greene, Wendy Barrie, Ida Lupino, George Zucco, Alan Marshal, Lionel Atwill, John Carradine, Evelyn Ankers, Reginald Denny, Thomas Gómez, Morton Lowry, Eily Malyon, Ralph Forbes.

Price £25.00 with free UK postage.

Additional information

Weight .505 kg
Dimensions 29.7 × 21.0 × 3.0 cm