While I Live


Out of stock

SKU: 132291 Category:


(aka The Dream of Olwen)

A young composer and pianist Olwen Trevelyan, troubled and sleepless over her inability to finish the final notes of her composition, falls to her death from the cliffs of Cornwall. As years pass, Olwen’s sister Julia obsessively keeps her memory alive. The young composer gains posthumous fame because of her tragic death and her haunting, unfinished composition, “The
Dream of Olwen.” 25 years later, still mourning the death of her composer sister Julia believes she has returned, reincarnated, in an amnesiac woman who chances upon her house seeking help… Contains the haunting music “The Dream of Olwen” Composed by Charles Williams.

Directed by
John Harlow

Sonia Dresdel – Julia Trevelyan
Carol Raye – Sally Grant
Tom Walls – Nehemiah
Patricia Burke – Christine Sloan
Clifford Evans – Peter Sloan
John Warwick – George Grant
Audrey Fildes – Olwen Trevelyan
Ernest Butcher – Ambrose, the innkeeper
Enid Hewitt – Ruth, the housekeeper
Sally Rogers – Hannah, waitress
Charles Victor – Sergeant Pearne
Edward Lexy – Selby
Johnnie Schofield – Alfie

Year of Production 1947

Running Time: 81 mins approx
Black & White
Format: 4×3
Region: 0
Sound: Mono, 2.0 Dolby Digital
Encryption: CSS

Additional information

Weight 0.101 kg
Dimensions 13.5 × 19.5 × 1.5 cm