THE COLLECTORS’ Shane Fenton & the Fentones “Moody Guys” Music CD


Out of stock

SKU: RF_CIO62Z35096 Category:


Shane Fenton & the Fentones 
Moody Guys

MUSIC CD 35 Tracks on 1 CD

SHANE FENTON & THE FENTONES were one of the most popular British beat groups in the pre-Beatles era (Fenton later returned as ‘Alvin Stardust’ in the 1970s Glam Rock era). Shane charted with numbers like I’m A Moody Guy, Walk Away, It’s All Over Now and Cindy’s Birthday, while The Fentones notched up a couple of hits with, The Mexican and The Breeze and I. Songs like Why Little Girl and Too Young For Sad Memories were also popular fan favourites.

All are included on this unique compilation, which features the first eight 45s, plus nineteen bonus tracks. This collectors’ set includes live radio broadcasts unissued studio recordings, almost impossible to find elsewhere. 

Track Listing
 1. I’m a Moody Guy
 2. Five Foot Two, Eyes of Blue
 3. Walk Away
 4. Fallen Leaves on the Ground
 5. It’s All Over Now
 6. Why Little Girl
 7. The Fentones – The Mexican
 8. The Fentones – Lover’s Guitar
 9. Cindy’s Birthday
10. It’s Gonna Take Magic
11. The Fentones – The Breeze and I
12. The Fentones – Just for Jerry
13. Too Young For Sad Memories
14. You’re Telling Me
15. I Ain’t Got Nobody
16. Hey Miss Ruby

Bonus Tracks
17. Sparkling Brown Eyes
18. The Fentones – Take Five
19. Wild Little Willie
20. I’m Coming Home
21. Sticks and Stones
22. The Fentones – Moon Dawg
23. Shake Rattle and Roll
24. Just Because
25. I’m Walking
26. The Fentones – Goofin’ Around
27. Mona Lisa
28. Just Out of Reach
29. Great Balls of Fire
30. The Fentones – Caravan
31. Long Tall Sally
32. Talkin’ ‘Bout You
33. Johnny B Goode
34. The Fentones – The Breeze and I
35. It’s Gonna Take Magic (Featuring Billy Fury)

OUR PRICE £15.99 with Free UK Postage

Additional information

Weight .101 kg
Dimensions 13.5 × 19.5 × 1.5 cm