Matt Monro: The Absolutely Essential 3-CD Collection


Out of stock

SKU: RF_VFDWGM33139 Category:


Matt Monro
The Absolutely Essential 3-CD Collection

Known as “The Man With The Golden Voice” this collection contains 60 prime tracks showcasing Matt Monro’s velvety baritone. This set concentrates on his late 50s/early 60s period, including his early UK hits and also a selection of effortlessly interpreted versions of several Hoagy Carmichael songs.

Disc 1 1. A Portrait Of My Love 2. Gonna Build A Mountain 3. The Garden Of Eden 4. Everybody Falls In Love With Someone 5. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind 6. Gone With The Wind 7. My Old Flame 8. Love Me Do 9. My House Is Your House 10. You Always Hurt The One You Love 11. A Cottage For Sale 12. That Old Feeling 13. Memories Of You 14. What Can I Say After I Say I’m Sorry? 15. Do You Ever Think Of Me? 16. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes 17. Once In A While 18. I Cried For You 19.  The One I Love Belongs To Somebody Else 20. The Golden Age

Disc 2 1. My Kind Of Girl 2. Why Not Now? 3. Can This Be Love? 4. A Story Of Ireland 5. Another Time, Another Place 6. Prisoner Of Love 7. Have Guitar, Will Travel 8. Bound For Texas 9. You’re The Top Of My Hit Parade 10. The Ghost Of Your Past 11. This Time 12. I’ll Dream Of You 13. Love Is The Same Anywhere 14. Jeannie 15. Such Is My Love 16. The Thing About Love 17. Come Sta 18. Cheek to Cheek 19. April Fool 20. Mirage

Disc 3 1. Softly As I Leave You 2. When Love Comes Along 3. There Are No Words For Love 4. No One Will Ever Know 5. Is There Anything I Can Do? 6. Tahiti 7. My Love And Devotion 8. By The Way 9. Stardust 10. Small Fry 11. How Little We Know 12. The Nearness Of You 13. Georgia On My Mind 14. Skylark 15. One Morning In May 16. I Get Along Without You Very Well 17. Memphis In June 18. I Guess It Was You All The Time 19. Blue Orchids 20. Rocking Chair


Additional information

Weight .407 kg
Dimensions 23.5 × 15.5 × 1.5 cm