Frankie Vaughan – The Essential Recordings 


4 in stock

SKU: RF_U656SP67515 Category:


The Essential Recordings 

Frankie Vaughan


This collection offers a snapshot of the early career of a show business legend, it includes all of his chart successes from the late 50s and early 60s and celebrates a true giant and gentleman.

Side 1
1. Give Me The Moonlight, Give Me The Girl 2. The Garden Of Eden 3. The Old Piano Roll Blues 4. My Sweetie Went Away 5. No Help Wanted 6. Look At That Girl 7. Hey Joe 8. Istanbul (Not Constantinople) 9. Jilted (With Alma Cogan) 10. My Son, My Son 11. Happy Days And Lonely Nights 12. Tweedle Dee 13. Something’s Gotta Give 14. Seventeen 15. My Boy Flat Top 16. This Is The Night 17. Pity The Poor Poor Man 18. These Dangerous Years 19. Man On Fire 20. Wandering Eyes

Disc 2
1. Tower Of Strength 2. The Green Door 3. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine 4. Gotta Have Something In The Bank, Frank (With The Kaye Sisters) 5. Can’t Get Along Without You 6. We Are Not Alone 7. Kewpie Doll 8. Wonderful Things 9. Judy 10. Am I Wasting My Time On You 11. So Happy In Love 12. That’s My Doll 13. Honey Bunny Baby 14. The Lady Is A Square 15. Happy Go Lucky 16. Come Softly To Me (With The Kaye Sisters) 17. The Heart Of A Man 18. Walkin’ Tall 19. Milord 20. Don’t Stop Twist